Any institution of higher education in the United States with an active British Parliamentary debate team may join the USUDA. Membership confers on member schools the right to vote on the location of future rounds of the national championship as well as on any other substantive or procedural association business that may arise during the course of the year.

Membership FormList of Current Members

Membership Form

To register your institution as a USUDA member, simply fill out the form below. We’ll send you a confirmation email, then add you to the list of members. You may also use this form to request a change to the identity of your institution’s voting representative, or to terminate your institution’s membership.

List of Current USUDA Member Institutions

Institution Representative
Air Force Gina Iberri-Shea
American University Mason Buonadonna
Amherst College Zan Rozen
Ball State University Michael Schliewe
Bard College David Register
Bates College Jan Hovden
Boston College Anara Chiongbian
Boston University Teddy Wyman
Brandeis University Ryan Shaffer
Bridgewater State University Susan Miskelly
Brown University Christopher Morillo
Caldwell University Prasad Gyawali
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo John Patrick
City University of New York Elizabeth Chen
Clemson University Lindsey Dixon
Cleveland State Community College Laurie Rowland
Colgate University Edie MacPherson
Colorado State University – Fort Collins Matthew Yohannes
Columbia University Zoe Ewing
CUNY Brooklyn College Lakshay Khosla
Dartmouth College Connie Lee
Davidson College Eleni Tsitinidi
DePauw University Geoffrey Klinger
Dickinson College Victoriya Zamova
Dominican University of California Christian Dean
Drexel University Omesh Dhar Dwivedi
Duke University Elle Eshleman
East Carolina University Addie Buckingham
George Fox University Shannon Scott
George Washington University Paul Hayes
Gonzaga Glen Frappier
Harvard University Ye Joo Han
Hawaii Pacific University Sterling Higa
Hillsdale College Duncan Voyles
Hobart and William Smith Colleges Eric Barnes
Humboldt State University Aaron Donaldson
Idaho State University Sarah Partlow Lefevre
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Ian Sheeler
Ithaca College Scott Thomson
Johns Hopkins Tiffany Yuan
Kansas State University Alex McVey
Lee University Jamuna Gautam
Linfield College Jackson Miller
Loyola Chicago David Romanelli
Loyola Marymount University Tom Dowd
Lynn University Eric Hamm
Marquette University Dave Denomie
Metropolitan State University of Denver John Rief
Middlebury Justin Cooper
Morehouse College Kenneth Newby
New York University Leah Block
Northeastern University Tanay Patri
Northwest University Jacob Witt
Oneonta State University Catherine Nardi
Pacific Lutheran University Justin Eckstein
Patrick Henry College Robb Snow
Pepperdine University Abi Smith
Point Loma Nazarene University Skip (Lewis) Rutledge
Princeton University Shreyas Kumar
Regis University Jon Denzler
Rochester Institute of Technology Isaac Witlin
Rocky Mountain College Shelby Jo Long-Hammond
Rutgers-Neward Elijah Smith
Santa Monica College Nate Brown
Seattle Jim Hanson
Seattle Pacific University Bradley J. Murg
Southern Illinois University Todd Graham
Stanford University Rich Boltizar
Swarthmore College Sarah Wheaton
Texas Southern University Gloria Batiste-Roberts
Texas State University Wayne Kraemer
The College of Idaho Kyle Cheesewright
The College of New Jersey Zach Myshkoff
The College of William and Mary Sania Shahid
The King’s College Josiah Peterson
The University of Mississippi JoAnn M. Edwards
Truett McConnell University Sam Thomas
Tufts University Claire Fraise
University of Alaska Steve Johnson
University of California – Berkeley Violet Sinnarkar
University of California – Los Angeles (UCLA) Tom Miller
University of California – Merced Payton Fong
University of Chicago Jay Gibbs
University of Colorado – Boulder Troy Arthur
University of Denver Katelyn Johnson
University of Hawaii at Manoa Justin Yee
University of La Verne Rob Ruiz
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Jeffery Chen
University of Miami David L Steinberg
University of Michigan – Flint Brian Schrader
University of Minnesota Brian Kunz
University of North Georgia C. Thomas Preston, Jr.
University of Pennsylvania Shreyoshi Das
University of Rochester Brady Fletcher
University of Southern California Hannah Hunt
University of Utah Michael Middleton
University of Vermont Helen Morgan Parmett
University of Wyoming Matt Liu
Vanderbilt John Koch
Vassar College Tabraiz Lodhi
Villanova University Haseeb Waseem
Washburn University Kevin O’Leary
Washington and Lee University Saimon Islam
Wheaton College Rebecca Sietman
Williams College Kevin Yang
Yale University Shruti Baxi